About SRC


The SMPS Southern Regional Conference began in 2002. Each year since, this annual event has occurred in participating chapter cities within the Southern Region which includes the following SMPS Chapters:

SMPS is an organization composed of business development professionals, marketing professionals, and principals from architectural, engineering, planning, interior design, construction and specialty consulting firms.  Today, SMPS has 7,000+ members active in 58 chapters across the United States and Canada.  For more information about SMPS, please visit www.smps.org.

Future Conference Locations

2023 – New Orleans

2024 – Austin

2025 – Houston

2022 SMPS SRC Conference Committee

Conference Co-Chair
Shonnah Driver
Baird, Hampton, and Brown

Conference Co-Chair
Guy Choate
Garver USA

Programs Co-Chair
Jordan Ferrel
Gessner Engineering, LLC

Programs Co-Chair
Lucia Murguia
Garver USA

Sponsorship Co-Chair
Paige Criswell
Parsons Corporation

Sponsorship Co-Chair
Jessica Bazan
O’Connell Robertson

Bonnie Hardwick

Courtney Kearney
CKearney Consulting

Finance Co-Chair
Andrea Goodwin

Finance Co-Chair
Whitney Watson
Digital Engineering

Social/Logistics Chair
Michelle Morrow
GE Johnson

Carolyn Ferguson
WinMore Marketing Advisors

Past Conference Chairs

2020 – Whitney Watson, CPSM

2020 – Carolyn Ferguson, FSMPS, CPSM

2019 – Doug Parker, FSMPS, CPSM, Elevate Marketing Advisors

2019 – Kylee Arnold, Cazayoux Creative

2018 – Meredith Roberts, LEED GA, Perkins+Will

2018 – Michael Jones, CPSM, Avion Solutions

2017 – Ashley Roberts, CPSM, LEED AP, Perkins+Will

2017 – Pamela Conine, CPSM, Dunaway Associates

2016 – Rob Cullison, CPSM, Austin Commercial

2016 – Misty Turley, CPSM, Flintco

2015 – Andrea Goodwin, CPSM, Cardno Haynes Whaley

2015 – Perryn Olson, CCMP, CPSM, Hinge Marketing

2014 – Natalie Pagano, CPSM, Manhattan Construction

2014 – Julie Huval, CPSM, Beck Technology

2013 – Amy Hartsock, Goetting Rowe Engineering

2013 – Linda Koch, FSMPS, CPSM, LNV, Inc.

2012 – Kristi Pempin, CPSM, Redbud Marketing

2012 – Lauren Guido Tew, CPSM, Guido Construction Co.

2011 – Jennifer Soto, Bain Medina Bain

2010 – Kim Icenhower, FSMPS, CPSM, Icenhower Consulting

2010 – Chris Rickman, FSMPS, CPSM, ZFI Engineering Co.

2009 – Karla Kahn

2009 – Jana Monforte, Wallace Engineering

2008 – Maggie Seay, CPSM, Emerald Fox Marketing & Consulting

2008 – Amanda West, HNTB Corporation

2007 – Brad Thurman, PE, FSMPS, CPSM, Wallace Engineering

2007 – Susan Charles, Yates Construction

2006 – Jennifer Campbell, CPSM, WinMore Marketing Advisors

2006 – Larisa Langley, CPSM, Robot Creative

2005 – Doug Parker, FSMPS, CPSM, Elevate Marketing Advisors

2004 – Dana Duran

2003 – Scott Milder, Stantec